As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

In the recent years, due to the rapid globalization, travelling by plane has been flourishing at a high pace. Most people prefer aeroplanes for their convenience and affordable price. However, exponential demands for flights have resulted in environmental issues of air pollution and global warming, and creating bigger taxes and raising the ticket price seems like the only preferable solutions for this problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, flying by jet is one of the biggest contributing factors for air pollution, compared to other transport means. The impurity of air is being mainly done by planes that produce toxic fumes. This also creates acid rains, which change the structure of the soil and affect the organisms living there negatively. In addition, depletion of ozone layer is also inevitable. Without a proper protection of ozone layer, ultraviolet sun lights might easily raise the Earth`s temperature and fasten the process of global warming. Humanity seems to be in a dangerous state and taking actions against this issue is very crucial. Despite the problems mentioned above, there are some solutions we could endeavor to undertake. First of all, authorities need to increase the tax of aerocompanies, where a certain percentage of company`s profit will be stored for the issue of pollution. Furthermore, if these companies would increase the price for their tickets, more people would consider other types of more eco-friendly vehicles like trains. To conclude, the arising problem of people using too much jet for travelling, has been affecting the air pollution and earth`s temperature negatively. To resolve this, I recommend that the government will be more demanding about tax prices for airplanes and raise the cost of plane tickets.