Many students around the world don’t choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impact on the community?

In current society, students globally avoid choosing scientific-related subjects. In the following essay, I will share some of the reasons for this trend and explain how it impacts the community. Universities around the globe have experienced how dramatically pupils have dropped from science subjects. The reasons behind that it is thought to be related to the difficulty of the subject and the high cost of the programs in this career. To illustrate further, a close friend of the family started his studies in chemistry last year. Unfortunately, due to the overwhelming complexity of the subject, He was sleeping an average of 4 hours a day, which sometimes was not enough to pass some of his exams and deliver his assignments on time. Another aspect that he used to be concerned about was the high cost of the specializations that were about 30000 dollars yearly. Although it is clear and perhaps reasonable that many young learners opt-out from their mayors in science, the consequences of this finally lie on society and in general in the corresponding nation. A country with a shortage of professionals and a specialized workforce in this field will indicate an affectation in the production and invention of products and technologies that create dependency in other countries. Also, the economy of that specific sector and others that co-dependent for their production are harmed. For example, South America experienced a critical fall in their GDP during the last decade due to the reduction in productivity in highly developed technologies since they lack the human resource that could produce them. To conclude, reasons for students getting into other subjects of study different from science are based mainly on the high degree of difficulty and the high tuition fees that learners have to pay to continue in that area of specialization. On the other hand, this phenomenon harms the community by affecting the economy of a nation.