Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Recycling of waste is the most trending topic of today’s world. Many people argue that inadequate amounts of disposal from residences are being recycled, so government should step forward to apply law enforcements. Moreover, i totally agree with this conviction that law involvement is the prerequisite to make people obey the rules of recycling for most of their left overs. The most effective way to draw people ’s attention to recycle is applying punishment for mishandling their garbages, and existing laws should made stringent enough to appear it formidable. Science, in Bangladesh violating the pollution rules are taken lightly by its nationals, more intimidating appearance of authorities will make a difference to help them recycle. For this, members dedicated to this particular section of problem should be recruited by manifolds, and fines for neglecting rules should be accelerated. For example, if household waste are not sent for reprocessing for a week by its inhabitants, they will be fined 100 dollar right away. This type of rule surely will change the scenario of recycling and thus, people will be encouraged to recycle more; however, only punishment cannot eradicate the problem for this. Waste management is furthermore dedicated to recycle the plastic products which is regarded as the cancer for the fertility of the soil. As plastic products are indispensable and remains intact for several years, it can be harmful for crops and creatures residing in the water; this problem can be easily resolved by reutilising the plastic made bottles, water-pots, glasses, packagings. For example, there are many entrepreneurs who are converting unused plastics into useable commodities and gaining million dollars of revenue each year. In conclusion, law enforcement is the first and foremost step for persuading people to recycle. Strict penalisation and dedicated management is throughly handful in this consideration.