that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree.

It is some times argues parents should be responsible for the physical activities of their children than the schools. In my,opinion it would be wrong for schools to only focus on studies. Schools are considered a second home for students. There should be all sorts of teaching in schools including sports. There are various things that pouil will learn by playing games a school. Firstly, sports help in the overall development of physical and mental health, if a student is only studying then they will not get time to relax and free their mind. They should be allowed to have separate time for physical exercise. Secondly, the institution should organise separate physical exercise session for students, for instance, there can Yoga sessions on Saturdays for an hour which should be mandatory for everyone to attend. It's important for them to learn these habits at an early age. Also, in some, the institution they have separate subjects for students which allow them to learn the sport they like. Playing with other children will help them to learn how to coordinate with each other. Thirdly, when children are at home they are busy doing homework or going to extracurricular activities and maybe tuition classes. They do not have time for sports and, even parents do not have time to play with their children. To conclude, schools should provide a complete education for both the physical and mental development of a student.