The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind. But it could be more usefully applied. How far do you agree?

It is true that humans have greatly benefited from funds used on space research, even though other important alternatives ought to have been taken into consideration. I completely agree that, monies could have been strictly utilized on public services aside the space sciences. There are various reasons why investing in the work of astronauts need to be reconsidered. Firstly, pace launching is extremely expensive. This involves the high costs associated with training scientists and other workers as well as the acquisition of necessary equipment. It can be argued that, humans are able to study the galaxy through the space missions. However, this is only applicable to people who reside in more industralised regions. On the other hand, the less privileged are most often not beneficiaries to these discoveries, which I believe is not worth the budget on such programs. I believe that funding space missions should be directed towards public services instead. It is much cheaper to build schools, hospitals than it is to spend on space launch. The public services come at a greater opportunity for all inhabitants in a particular area. To cite an example, students can find themselves in well-built schools to further their education. Additionally, people who fall sick can seek health care from the health care delivery to improve their health. If funds are shifted to these services, the vast majority will have a better quality of life. In conclusion, I consider that money needs to be allocated to services in the society that benefit all individuals as it is misplaced to have attention on importance of space projects.