Some people think that in this modern world people are getting dependent on each other, while others think that this world makes them more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

A few individuals are of opinion that in the modern era people are not self-reliant, while others argue that, the technologically advanced world had made them more self-sufficient. However, I believe people have become more independent in the modern world. This essay shall discuss both the views and support my opinion of persons becoming more independent in modern society. Firstly, those who are in favour of modernisation making individuals more dependent on other humans may believe so because in order to combat the fast pace of contemporary life many of them do multiple jobs and hence are unable to manage work-life balance. For example - a working mother might need the help of a nanny or the support of a family member to take care of her children. Therefore in present times, individuals may need each other to help balance their work and family life. On the other hand, there are folk who think the modern era is sophisticated enough for them to be independent. For instance - due to technological advances work from home is an option available for most employees, enabling them to be more independent of their co-workers. Hence, many of them are able to manage their professional lives smoothly. Moreover, online shopping has made it evident that to purchase something all you need is a digital store with digital products while real stores and the persons needed to manage them are superfluous. So, store managers, salespeople will be redundant soon in this kind of scenario. To conclude, I am of the opinion that modern society has made many self-sufficient due to technological advances around the globe, thus making human beings in society efficient and enabling them to accomplish more on their own.