Currently, there is a trend of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extend do you agree this statement?

Recently, the phenomenon of alternative treatment has sparked a heated debate. Although a small proportion of people opt for the other mode of medicines, its success rate is questionable. I strongly agreed with the statement since it can be fatal. To begin with, there are substantial shreds of evidence to agree with the detrimental alternative treatment modalities. The first empirical point to highlight is, these medicines do not have strong data to be proven. To explain further, unlike modern allopathic medicines, the allied medicines have not any board to be accredited with. There are a plethora of governing boards managing modern medicines like the World health organization, American heart foundation, food and drug administration, and many more. In addition, for practicing modern medicine a physician must study for ages in both theories as well as practice. The effort of people opts for alternative medicines thus can consider as a vain attempt. Furthermore, life-saving treatments for chronic and acute illnesses like cancer and heart attack are not available in the alternative treatment. What more, if a person got the severe head trauma in a road traffic accident needs immediate care in a nick of time, here such treatment gets failed to prove its efficacy. Last but not least, the side effects of this unapproved treatment are catastrophic. To recapitulate, the unsafe treatment modalities and deleterious aftermaths are noticeable drawbacks of alternative medicines. I strongly agree that the allied medicines are inefficacious yet curse for the health.