Some people believe that non academic subjects should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate only on academics. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether academies should include non-professional subjects in the curriculum or not. While there are arguments on both sides, I believe it is more beneficial to dedicate student to only educational courses. One reason why non-academic subjects might seem appealing is that they may help students to enlarge their knowledge horizons and help to develop their personality. Schools often place a high emphasis on studies related to sports or crafting in an attempt to improve a student both mentally and physically. Moreover, children may gain better social skills by attending classes that involve group work activities. Games, team works or other activities engaging students together often helps children to improve their social abilities by cooperating with their classmates. On contrary to this, non-academic studies will occupy a potentially large amount of student's time. Children are often already overloaded by the major subjects they study, being unable to cover their materials. The introduction of additional studies would contribute even more to their struggle. Another point to consider is that if students become more focused on particular studies, then there is a higher chance that they will occupy a prestigious career. By eliminating irrelevant subjects from the curriculum, students will have a possibility to concentrate better on the particular sphere and develop a strong knowledge base in that field. As a result, they will have better job prospects in the future for a specific profession. To conclude, some institutions are concerned that including additional subjects in the curriculum encourages children to develop skills in several fields. However, I believe students must focus only on subjects relevant to their field of study since it will ensure the best career paths for them.