Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by their parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued by some that it is the duty of guardians to arrange activities to be taken by boys and girls in their spare time, while others believe that they ought to select by themselves.In my opinion, I think avoiding unnecessary misbehaviour by choosing what children should play is a positive trend. On the one hand, advocates of selecting specific undertakings for kids do so because this will keep them in-line with their beliefs and customs and I agree. In other words, every families has its own values that should be followed, therefore monitoring what juveniles will be doing in their leisure time is necessary, especially nowadays of technological advancement. For instance, when a kid is playing on the internet if not monitored they will end up watching things that are not suitable for them, hence the need to choose appropriate ones. On the other hand, some individuals believe that boys and girls ought to have freedom of what hobbies they want to do in their free time, since this will instill the skill of indepedence independent. This is because children will not depend on their parents for ideas, instead they will explore by themselves which is good for their development. Consequently, their self-esteem will be high and it is essential as they grow older. For example, a number of juveniles have discovered their talents when they do expriements during their leisure time which most probably their parents would not have approved. To conclude, training kids in the way you approve is quite necessary as this will mold them in th way that is respectful ad upheld by society, thus the reason why guardians should make sure they are playing positively during their leisure time.