Some people think that the government should give financial support to artists such as musicians, painters and poets. Others think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Creating uniqueness is an art towards which certain people involved such as painters, poets and musicians. A section of society holds a belief that these artists should be allocated by some amount for their desirable work by the law enforcement agencies; however, some think that it is just a squandering of money as there are other various things to be paid for. This essay intends to discuss both the viewpoints followed by my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs with suitable illustrations. The most conspicuous reason as to why strata of society advocate that the government should provide some fundings for the artists is that they present their talents and entertain the whole world with their ideas of presentation of certain things which sometimes are unimaginable by the common community. Raftar, for an instance, is an eminent rapper who brought a new field of music into the country which was not known before. Moreover, freshers in these streams need initial financial support so that they may give their best performance without any burden of being paid by them or their families. On the contrary, others have conflicting views regarding the usage of official money towards necessities instead of donating to entertain the crowd. In other words, the entire country is facing issues in regards to education and health services which is way more important than contributing an inordinate amount of money to the art section. To illustrate, these days the whole world is under threat due to covid pandemic and need a substantial amount of fundings in the treatment which has skyrocketing expenses; consequently, the higher authorities should spend on such circumstances where the lives of a lot of people are at risks. Another considerable reason is that the savings of the country need to be given to the people who belong in poverty so that they may survive. To conclude, despite the fact that the artists play an imperative role in entertaining the folks and they should be allocated financial support by the government officials, I incline towards those who opine that there are other activities such as disasters and maintaining the people's basic amenities which cannot be overlooked.