To succeed in a business, one needs to know maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are several debates about the factors that lead to a profitable enterprise. Some people claim that in order to achieve success in a business, one has to have math knowledge on some level. I completely agree with this point of view. Although businesses look simple from a customer's point of view, they require precise accounting, or else one would fail to profit and maintain their business. Therefore, some efficient math knowledge makes business owners make better decisions. Of the applications of utilizing math in this industry, one can mention providing statistics, learning from them and predicting future scenarios, determining net profit for a certain amount of time, analyzing the business's overall financial health, applying discounts and their effect on the revenue, etc. You also may need to consider if you can afford to expand your business. So, basic math knowledge to understand these actions is of significant importance both for small businesses and large. However, some entrepreneurs do not have math knowledge, but they do have successful businesses due to employing accountants. Although this is a solution, there are demerits to it. Firstly, small businesses and home businesses are the results of one or two people's ideas and a very small amount of money, so they can't afford an accountant. Therefore, they need basic math knowledge to avoid loss. Secondly, in large companies, because the business doesn't belong to them, they may mistreat it and lack accountability, or even worse, they may turn out to be con men and cause bankruptcy. So, with math knowledge, the CEO can check their employees' jobs and avoid loss. In conclusion, to make better business decisions and to check employees' jobs to avoid loss, I believe that one needs to have math knowledge to succeed in their business.