Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

The study of the human brain and behaviour is significantly increasing.Scientists have proven that different colour can affects a person mood, therefore we should choose our wall colour very carefully in the workplaces and in the health departments. There are many colours available in the world in the type of bright and dark.Each colour has its own reflections on human in this colourful world. Colour is playing a very important role in each occasion in daily routine life. For example,the colour red shows a sign of anger and while the colour white indicates peace.Some people use colour to express their feelings, for example on a friendship day they used to give each other yellow flowers to show them how important they are for each other. people are also used to decorate their daily routine places accordingly to some particular colours.The study of phycology has shown that the colour of wall should be very bright such as white,light yellow, or light pink which give a calm and stressless atmosphere to work while dark colour such as red can make a person tired and stressed.Some hospitals have many different colour room accordingly to patients age and gender,for,instance they provide light pink colour room for girl which help them in the soon recovery of illness.The hospitals are also using use a different colour for disease, such as pink colour for breast cancer. In conclusion, it is indeed that colours affect person emotions, therefore we should decorate our office and houses with very bright colours.The hospitals should provide different colour room to patient accordingly their age and gender.