Many people believe that family has the strongest influence on a child’s development, while others believe that external factors such as television, friends and music play a big role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A child’s growth development was influenced by the family for those strongly believed that whereas some people said that other factors also affect children. From my perspective, both statements are the key that for youngster’s growth and supportive details will be discussed in this essay. Undeniably, the parent in a family has played a vital role as a children ’s model. The parent is a core for children learning since baby born. Every piece of action can be learned from them, especially speaking motion. However, if the parental problem appears in the family, it would be changing the direction of the infant. As a result, a bad custom will be formed in a new household. Furthermore, if parental’s attitude is better to teach their children and leading them to a bright future, a good growth journey in their life. Therefore, it is depending on the decision the parents take, would make a difference. On the other hand, external elements might be concerned for the progress of children grew up. First of all, friends are the main issue that can change the mind concept when they are together. For example, if mixed up with gangster friends would become a worse person to consequence in prison. On the contrary, if they joined into a bookworm gang, then probably have the fun of study would be discovered. Secondly, several programs, films, and movies have a minor effect to alter a child’s opinion based on these circumstances. Moreover, music is another matter that indirect contact to the child. Recently, most younger generations are love to listen to various kinds of music, each of music can represent a different type of personality such as lovely music could bring happiness; emotional soft music is the one sorrowful people and sadness. Hence, these elements might have a small change in the journeys of a child. To conclude, both parental attitude and exterior factors influence children's development. In my opinion, parents have a responsibility to teach their children and minimize the bad issue surrounding them.