In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can it cause?

Population of cities are rising because of different reasons and one of them is people who are migrating from rural areas to cities. There are many aspects to why this is happening but i think the main cause of this phenomenon is that better opportunities and jobs are in the cities and people can reach higher standards here. Even though, this migration may result in increasing the population and pollution. If conditions were the same for people outside the cities this would never have happened and you may wonder what these conditons are? So, to name a few we can mention higher salaries and better educational opportunities for children. For instance, imagine a farmer who is working all year just to see all his work vanished by a tornado and he sees people who are living their everyday life in major cities so easily. (though it is not true and living in cities are not this easy we discussing his point of view) Then this person has no other choice other than moving to a city to privide for his family. On the other hand we can see a concerning father for the future of his children decides to move to a city just to provide them better educational chances. So, we discussed why cities are so glamorous for outsiders but there is cost to this and the cost is the increasing number of households in the city which will result in a number of cars and then the pollution because of that. In conclusion, this mindset of migrating from rural areas is because of the industralization of different countries that encouraged people to move to cities but now it's reaching a point that needs to be controlled. So, it begs the question that can different governments control this issue or not.