people who read for pleasure have better imagination and language skills than those who prefer watching tv to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Apart from the working hours, people all over the world spend their free time through numerous ways. Some opine that those who read for happiness would have better creativity and linguistic command over others who opt to view television. I completely agree with this. In the upcomong paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. On the one hand, people who engage their spare time by reading books whold definetely be able think more. To elaborate, such people would form a visual scene of that particular content in their mind. Most of the time it happens involuntarily. This would help individuals to understand that context completely. Eventually such activity would improve their imagination. For example, the survey conducted by a reputed journal in Kerala shows that people who like to read more have superior creativity than others. Moreover, such people, in addition to imagination, whould should have good language over others. To get the complete satisfaction, individuals have to understand the entire content. For this,they have to be familiar with every words that they read. Otherwise it could hamper the pleasure and could consume more time to complete a book. Therefore, people use dictionary or internet to understand the correct word meaning. Definitely, it would aid them to increase their vocabulary. Ultimately, such people could gain linguistic command. Whereas, people who watch TV need not have to think a lot. Since they get direct visual experience, those individuals would be more relaxed and free. Besides that, as they understance everything easily, they might not much worried about the new words and phrases that they encounter while viwing TV. To conclude, in my opinion, people who spend their free time while reading would be more refined in their creativity and language over others who view TV a lot. Because book lovers would use their brain to think about what they read to get better experience and satisfaction.