Nowadays, full-time university students tend to focus on their studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasing number of people argue that engaging in different activities at the same time with studying is of the same importance for students who have full-time scheduled university lessons. While focusing on studies is a vital part of the improvement of students, I believe that they should spare some time on socializing and participation in internships, as well. Obviously, nowadays, universities offer highly specialized curriculum for different fields which helps students to develop not only on their profession, but also acquire knowledge about other subjects of their interest. This approach has helped students to experience various interesting parts of different courses, for instance, students who pursue economics, can easily attend in lab classes and participate in experiments. Additionally, due to the strict requirements of professors, students need to read dozens of books, prepare significant amount of course work, in order to be ready for their examination period. Consequently, this tendency helped students to formulate theoretical point of view of their potential future career. On the other hand, their schedules are so complicated that, students are more likely to focus merely on their studies and ignore other possible activities they can do. First of all, starting from freshman years students need to participate in various sports games, short-term trainings of their interest, volunteering programs for enlarging their networking and nurturing their young soul. Following that, participating in summer internship programs on their majority would be a life-changing point for their career path. In this way, they can put already acquired theoretical knowledge into work, and decide if they have chosen the perfect fit for them. As a result of this, students can eliminate the risk of late changes in their future career and start their journey when they are fresh. In conclusion, focusing on studies is a vital part of university years however students should not neglect the importance of socializing and hands-on experiment of their field in order to have both theoretical and practical knowledge.