Full-time university students should spend a lot of time studying, but it is essential to be involved in other activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that participation in extra-curricular events is indispensable to students who study full-time in tertiary education. I believe this phenomenon prepare undergraduates better for future challenges. First and foremost, noncollegiate activities such as societies create an environment for like-minded youngsters to work as a team towards their mutual goal. This entails continuous discussion and communication which further horn their interpersonal skills which are practical in later life. Social service clubs, for example, the experiences of striving for manpower and aid funds to lead a successful project are prominent training other than academic studies. Furthermore, the networking built on common interests outside academic competition last longer and become an asset for young adults. Consequently, friendship and pastime provide an outlet for the distress of full-time studying and improve college students' well-being. On the other hand, joining part-time work related to future career offer profound advantages to tertiary learners. Students of business faculty especially, earn not only income but also future connections towards employment and chances to an in-depth understanding of specific industry. Taking my personal experiences, for instance, working at one of the big four accounting firms during summer and winter breaks, dispelled the glamorous of elite auditors but hard-working and detail-focused professional life. This also results in the recognition of my working performance and leads to position offers after graduation. In conclusion, since post-secondary pupils benefit from other activities from various perspectives, educators should provide an open atmosphere on campus and foster youngster to a wider range of lifestyles.