Today, the sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently, the demand for popular products by customers is a result of the effect of very good advertising rather than for the actual needs of the commodities. I totally disagree with this because if a product does not solve a particular problem it will not be patronized. For a product to be sold, it proffers a solution to an issue. Customers buy an item because of its uselessness, particularly, based on the claim of the product. In addition, a buyer cannot purchase goods if he or she does not see the need for them. Thus, whoever is patronizing an item does so because he or she desires to solve a pressing need. For example, skincare products are bought by the users due to their want to look attractive. They see the importance because it sold on the grounds that it will help them look attractive and feel young. Therefore, what makes one of two commodities stand out is how well the marketer advertises it and this is where advertising comes in. The sales of merchandise skyrocket depending on how well the attention of the purchasers are brought to it. Clearly, the market value of a consumer good would only increase if the launch of the item is made popular. For instance, buyers buy an item if it is made known. They get to know about it by watching or hearing of the benefits through any platform, such as on the television or through social media. Consequently, reduced market demand is a result of its lack of popularity and the unawareness of its availability. To summarize, items go on sales because it makes claims that it is useful, however, the demand for it depends on the level of awareness among the people.