In some countries, health care and education are only partially funded by the government. Some people argue that the government should be responsible for covering the full cost of these services. Do you support or oppose the opinion? Explain your position.

It is often argued by some that the government ought to take responsibility in sponsering the health care and education services, since it has been observed that in some nations these services are not fully covered by the state. I totally agree with this statement because it fosters equality and economic growth of different countries. To commence with, if the administration covers the medical management and schooling funds in full it will deter discrimination. This is because most disadvantaged people are not able to access these facilities due to lack of money and only those who are rich will benefit. Therefore, by scrapping the payments everyone will have equal opportunity to go to school, especially tertiary education. For example, the Herald newspaper reported in 2018 that 50% of deserving students fail to go to college because of exorbitant tution fees. Thus, when the ministry takes care of the payments, everybody will be able to go to hospitals and schools irregardless of their background. Furthermore, the covering of the health care and education services by the government is advantageous to the economy and society in the long run. When everyone has an opportunity to learn and can access the medical facilities,it will benefit the country by having educated and healthy individuals. In other words, having a greater resource of skilled and knowledgeable proffesionals will bring greater rewards to the society as a whole, particularly when the people are physically fit. For instance, the Republic of Cuba invested in educating its citizens and thus, completely transforming the economy. In conclusion, the fully participation of the administration in funding health and education services is essential as it nullifies discrimation by allowing equal access by either rich or poor individuals. The benefits of free education and free health care will be recouped many times over.