The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Our society are facing the issues that the young commit some crimes. Some people argue that if parents learn how to bring up their children, these crime rates would be reduced. I disagree to a certain extent with this view as educating parents is less likely to be effective and there is another solution to these issues. On the one hand, the trend of teaching parental skills to parents carries some upsides. One of them is that when parents who are unfamiliar with discipline are taught how to educate their children, they can carry out what they learn, thus contributing to a certain effect on youth crimes. Another important advantage is that it would be relatively easy to teach these skills. If local councils gather a number of parents in a large venue, they can educate the skills to many people. This can save time for parents and local councils. On the other hand, teaching parental skills to parents would be ineffective on reducing young crime rates. Firstly, if governments educate parents about parental skills, it would be uncertain whether or not they carry out these skills to their children. Even though they follow these skills, it could not work well as the character of children can profoundly vary. Secondly, there would be another way to solve the issue, i.e. crimes by the young. Educating youngsters, teaching moral values at school or convicts telling their stories to pupils, would be a better way to reduce youth crimes, because it has a direct impact on them. In conclusion, while educating parents have some benefits, in my opinion, it is not necessarily the best way to reduce youth crimes because there is another solution to this issue.