Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

Finding a job is becoming more challenging these days making it difficult for the older workforce to compete with the younger ones for the same job positions. This essay will explore these challenges and come up with some solutions. It is true that the global population is growing at a fast speed increasing the need for more employment opportunities in some part of the world. The younger generation is more technology savvy and are young and have more energy. Therefore, these two characteristics make them become more employable in some jobs that need physical strength and access to technology. For these reasons, older people would face lots of barriers accessing those jobs. For instance, it is very hard for a 50 yo to find a job at McDonald as opposed to recent high school graduates due to the fact that working in the high-speed workplace needs someone very young and energetic. To tackle these problems, older people should look for jobs that need more work experience or some skills that need years of experience. For instance, coaching a sports team needs experience and knowledge more than energy and technology. As a result to get hired as a coach one only need to be an old team player. Another solution will be to self-train in the area that needs improvement. For,example working on some computer skills if someone needs to work with a computer makes a person more employable. To sum up, it is very difficult for the older population to compete with younger ones in some jobs. The problem is older job seekers have less energy and technology ex[perience than the younger group. To solve this problem they should look for jobs that need more experience or to improve their skills and stay up to date.