In many countries, school children are required to wear school uniforms. Do you think this should be enforced in all schools? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

School uniforms have been a part of most private schools in the country whereas most to all of the public schools do not have this requirement. I strongly advocate imposing school uniforms as mandatory throughout the schools in the country The first key issue that could be diminished by proposing school uniforms is bullying. As evidence states that in most of the schools, based on the appearance of a student, they are categorized as 'popular' or 'nerds', which after a point leads to constant bullying. By enforcing uniforms, the appearance remains constant throughout the school. Apart from this, it also reduces the time spent on picking clothes every day and develops a sense of responsibility in a child to maintain or iron their uniform, and polish shoes every day. Despite this, there is a downside. It could be potentially difficult to maintain one type of uniform in a place that has extreme weather conditions and would lead to being expensive if parents have to purchase different types of uniform for every season. On many, occasions it could also turn out to be difficult for households with both parents working to maintain a school uniform. To conclude, I still strongly support the idea for imposing school uniforms provided if it is provided by the schools themselves and not to be an expense for the parents especially in public schools.