Weddings are more expensive in many countries in comparison to the past. What is the reason behind this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Marriage is the occasion which always provides happiness between two families. However, in recent days weddings are very costly in many nations in comparison to a few decades ago. There are numerous reasons behind this and it is the negative impact on our society. I will be elucidated in the forthcoming paragraphs with relevant illustrations. To commence with, nowadays everyone is active on social media such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. People are always bragging on social sites due to the fact of friend's circle. In the contemporary,era there are a plethora of new things coming into the market. To illustrate fashionable gowns, different styles of decorations, lighting, wedding planners, costly cakes. Individuals are very extravagant and they overspent on their weddings. However, it has negative impacts on the nation. Firstly, people spent a lot of money on wedding decorations and the preparation of food. The most material used for the wedding decorations is plastic. After the end of the marriage all the plastic is thrown into the garbage. To exemplify, in 2009 one of the richest person in England celebrated her daughter wedding and spent 100 million dollars over there. In this marriage enormous amount of food wasted and sometimes animals consume their wastage and it is perilous for the animals. To conclude, human's always spent a huge amount on the wedding to bragging about their status. However, it has negative effects on the wild lives and also in grand parties food wastage is the big issue which is not good for the nation.