Some people believe that good teamwork is what makes companies successful. Others feel that it is more important to have a good leader. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The idea of whether good teamwork or leadership guarantees a successful organization is a debate which the latter seems to be more logical due to the pivotal role of a leader in managing human resources. Both points of view will be discussed as follows. Those who support the notion of the role of a leader cite that doing so is likely to accelerate achieving goals in a company. It is a wiser leader who handles team members as well as resources to reach targeted goals. This is not to say that the role of a group member should be neglected, but it is the responsibility of the team leader to divide the tasks among the members of the group so that everyone can be beneficial according to their talent and ability in the group. Having intense supervision, leaders can monitors the teamwork quality and the objectives achieved. On the other side of this debate, the proponents of the teamwork spirit claim that a group is not created by a single person and a corporation of members are required. This, the supports say, stems from the fact that endeavours cannot be achieved provided that everyone works for joint hands with others in a team. An example of such an issue could be seen in which a factory produce a new product; group efforts can be a key success of quality brands. However, the paramount role of a head manager should not be disregard in centralizing the workers' efforts and sources align with company targets. In conclusion, with respect to the controversy over either a good team member or a leader, it is advisable to present a competent leader who supervises all teammates so as to meet organizations' needs, ultimately resulting in a successful firm.