With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvatages of this trend?

Books are the source of knowledge. Everyone has read a book according to their interest. Now, paper book is converted into e- book. Some people see this has a positive trend. Although others do not accept this change. First predominant advantage of e- book is that it is beneficial for our environment. In making a paper book, many trees are cutting down to make a paper but in e- book, it only need a computer, smartphone and a good internet connection. Secondly, e- books are stored in computer memory and it could be easily share to one person to another. For example, nowadays, many students have pdf files, e- books. These notes and books are shared to many other student. They just have only one copy and it shared to everyone. On the flip side, a few people have hobby to collect different books such as unique or a rare book, first edition, and old books. These kind of people are obessed with paper book. They like to feel the paper of the book. For them, e- book is not a good development. What they feels in paper book that cannot happen in e- book. Next, health-related issues are occurred by e- books. To elaborate this point, sitting in front of a computer for a longer time has an ill effect on eyesight. Many children have weak reason behind this read a book or watch TV on a computer and smartphone for many hours. To conclude, 'a coin has two sides' e- books have many advantages like a storage capacity, easy to share, and many more. However, we can never neglect their consequences. Even though, paper books have their positive side.