In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Traditions and customs are in a state of flux nowadays. One result of these upheavals is that people consume more junk food and avoid eating traditional homemade food. However, some believe that this trend has adverse effects on both families and society. I completely agree with this view. The main negative impact of fast food on society is that health-related problems are enormously increasing in many countries. This means developing countries have the highest rates of obesity, heart disease, and cholesterol globally, where the prevalence of fast food has played an integral role. These health issues are not only dangerous for the individual but also put a financial strain on the economy and healthcare system. But this may not be the case with homemade food as it is cooked from naturally grown ingredients and is chemical-free, which makes us healthier. Fast food is, therefore, more detrimental to society than it is helpful. In addition, because of the high consumption of junk food, family life is getting affected. With a busy life and easy access to ready-to-go food, nowadays, many individuals prefer to eat out, according to their convenience, instead of eating at home. As a result, concepts like family dinner or lunch and getting together are decreasing. However, when families cook a meal and sit together around the table, it strengthens relationships. Overall, the family bond is getting weaker day by day with an increase in fast food consumption. In conclusion, despite fast food popularity over traditional food, I strongly feel it causes issues like decrease health and poor family relation. As a result, this trend negatively impacts society as well as families.