In many countries, senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn’t justified. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, the employees are often salaried according to their position. There are some people think that all staff could be paid equally. I totally disagree this view as position and work experience need to be taken into account, while fixing the salary package. Firstly, senior positions come with a lot of responsibilities and workload. Their performance greatly responsible for the success or failure of the firm so they required to work hard to ensure the smooth functioning of the office. For example, Ellon Musk, he is the CEO Tesla, he works around 18 hours a day, and sacrifices his personal life for the benefits of the company. By considering, all these, staff who held in the top-level deserve a better wage package than lower-class workers. Secondly, if the senior staff may not be paid with good remuneration, certainly, they rarely dedicate themselves for the company's growth. The senoir staff, they have a rich working experience and skills, utilize their ability to empower the company. When everyone pays equally, they may feel that they are insignificant in the company. This may damage work morale, eventually, workers may not contribute for the employer benefits. Since the junior staff have less experience and skill, they hardly drive the company into the right direction. Therefore, as seniors contribution is immense, they should be highly salaried. In conclusion, differences in the pay scale often create argument among people. However, in my opinion, salary need to be provided based on the position of the employee as each job titles come with increasing amount of workload.