Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children.

These days computer games are very popular among all people, in specifics children, but parents argue that has little educational value and it will be harmful to children. Although I disagree with this idea, there are a few bad aspects of computer games that I think parents should care about. On the one hand, the computer game is a hobby for children and there is no need for a hobby to be educational. Children need some time to spend on entertaining themselves. Computer games are one of the most entertaining hobbies today, therefore parents should not be too restrictive on playing of their children, Beside that there are plenty of educational games that tries to teach children lessons such as math, a foreign language or social etiquette. Parents can encourage their children to play these type of games more. On the other hand, parents have to be concern about children ’s addiction to computer games. Children get addicted to computer games easily. Parents should control how much children play video games and what games they play. Many popular games are action games in which the characters need to fight or kill others, this can harm them and may cause mental issues in children. Fortunately, game companies specify the age limitation on their products, and parents must control them. In Conclusion, It is not necessary that a hobby, such as computer games, be educational, but there are some things, such as gaming, that parents need to be concern about.