In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In today's world, competition has grown so much that people are going abroad for their studies. It could have both positive and negative impact. In the recent period, people choose to study outside their country to get better exposure in terms of knowledge and lifestyle. There could be multiple reasons as well for a person to go outside their country to study. In the past, people tend to study till higher secondary and start working in the firm. Due to the education, a development it's very difficult to get jobs after higher secondary that why people opt for better education. Moreover, the competition has increased so much that they want to study in the best university to get better knowledge and jobs in the future. Also, people want to have global exposure of the jobs just not in their own country but also in the foreign. In spite of this, there are some disadvantages of people going out of the country to study. For example, if people who have extraordinary skills choose to go out of the country for jobs, this could lead to the less skilled worker in the country. Because of, this the country won't develop rapidly,, Moreover there are reasons such as reservation to certain caste in the field of study, due to which people tend to choose other countries for a study where there is no reservation on the basis of caste. In conclusion, i would say there could any many advantages and disadvantages if people decide to go out of the country to research and to work. Also, in the,past there aren't many opportunities as we have now, therefore, people select the best opportunity they have.