Many People Believe That Social Networking Sites Have A Huge Negative Impact On Both Individuals And Society

Nowadays, internet has revolutionized the world. It is considered by many that social networking platform like facebook has many negative effects on both people and society. While I agree there may be some drawbacks of social networking sites to the society, I believe it comes with many beneficial impacts to people as well. With the new technology and development of social networking sites, people now could make connection with people in a very convenient way, it is definitely bring people closer and easier to access different opinion of the public. For instance, it only takes one click to send an instant text messages and free voice calls to others. As a result, those who often have a busy work schedule could easily manage their time to stay connected and updated with the latest happenings in the lives of their dear ones. In addition, the video call which used to be a huge breakthrough of social networking service could allow people to meet and see others from all over the world without the need to get on a plane and travelling. On the other hand, it may have some detrimental effects to the connection between people and their society. As people nowadays are so used to communicating with others in the virtual world. They prefer to stay at home rather then going out to meet others in person as well as losing some meaningful bonding time with the community. For instance, people may no longer celebrate the festival with others physical but sending greetings through social media platform. As a result, the relationship and support within the community will be weaken. Furthermore, it is noticeable there are many cyber bullying and harassment events over the media platform, which could eventually lead to people suffering from mental health issues. To conclude, it is clear to see there are both positives and negative effects on social networking platform. In my opinion, the benefits is outweigh the drawbacks and it is essential to keep a balance in between the virtual networking and meaningful real connection with others