For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading , writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree ?

Over the years, every education systems have kept literature and mathematics as vital subjects and in, the fact those are still mandatory in most countries, due to their practical value. However, a growing number of people all around the world, now focusing on including computer literature among the priority list of study areas. Considering the advanced usage of digital devices and services in use in the modem society and considering the latest career opportunities. Therefore, I completely agree with the people who believe in the need of having computer skills as an area of study. Computers are widely used by a high number of areas in the modern world. It is important and in use starting from day to day activities to up to more advanced scientific experiments. Hence, getting your children interested and providing them skills to handle these tasks is a valuable investment. As an example, well-recognized exams like IELTS has turned in to computers from paper. Also, in the near,future these systems will turn in to a full digital structure eventually. Due to these factors, mankind is considering teaching the young generation the required skills and knowledge starting from kindergarten. On the other hand, having these new skills will open lots of windows to different career paths. The guardians do not have to push their kids to become doctors or engineers by learning maths. If the schools start to push their pupils to learn and study computer skills, it will definitely benefit the new generation to get the trending jobs in the advanced felids. For example, software designers, programmers are well-reputated occupations in the current job markets. Accordingly, the standard and the salary is high compared to other jobs. In conclusion, a majority of humankind is believing, computer skills will be important as much as the other compulsory subjects and the education systems, must include them in their syllabus. I strongly agree with this opinion, since it will be useful for life and also it can create a number of vacancies in different areas and life will become less complicated if they are well prepared and has the relevant skills.