Write about the following topic: “Do you think extra-curricular activities are important in a student’s life?” Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Exercise is an important aspect for staying fit and living a healthy life. Nowadays, it is imperative for kids to get involved in sports or exercise besides studies to create a balance in life. I completely agree with the notion and in this essay, I will support my views. Juveniles spend their time incorporating a lot of information in their minds at a very swift speed. Therefore, it is essential for students to relax. Exercises or outdoor games are key elements that helps in increasing mental strength and bring out mental peace. To support this claim, a recent study illustrated the adolescents who love to dance or play soccer are happier than the kids who are book worms. Moreover, extra-curricular activities help in raising the IQ of young children. Consequently, it makes children fit for upcoming competitions like spelling bee or science and technology. Another impelling reason is communication. Children these days prefer to spend their leisure time on electronic gadgets rather than going out. This has eventually dwindled the social life of every kid. Additionally, spending more time on mobile phones or play stations have a petrifying effect on health. Obesity or weak eyesight are few of the repercussions of playing games on electronic devices. Conversely, there are few cons attached to the outdoor games that should also be considered. Children going out have a greater possibility to get attached to bad influence. Furthermore, like this unprecedented situation life Covid spread, it is highly recommended for children to spend their entire time indoors. In conclusion, kids extract a lot of mental strength and boost their IQ with the help of exercise or outdoor games. Our education system should equally emphasize on extra-curricular activities as much as we stress on studies.