School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whilst in recent days teenagers are getting over-dependent on technology for academic purposes over the basic study skills is the cause of concern for the society. Notwithstanding some merits of the former view. I agree with the statement of re-deploying the fundamental methods of teaching. However, there are some benefits of introducing digital platforms in the academics domain. Explicated below is my belief and the basis of my belief. To begin with, the contention that technology is an efficient way to increase the explainability of a topic for students may have perceptible benefits but it lacks conviction of fundamental methods and ways. Digital platforms paralyze the imaginative power of an individual by spoon feeding all the concepts and prevent the motivation to look for solution by themselves. To substantiate this, as per a recently published report by child and welfare society, while conducting an experiemtn involving a group of teenagers to read a book and watch watch videos and animations of a similar topic. The results shows that the brain functions more efficiently while reading a book than while watching a videlo or animation. Hence, this basic equipments such as reading and writing are better to accompalish academic growth. as per a recently published interview of a mechanical engineering professor, he pointed out that students are unable to imagine the working of an engine by seeing the pictures than the playable videos.