Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Parental care and support is essential during childhood. However, these days many children, rarely, stay with their parents as they have a busy work-life and early schooling. This scenario may have some repercussions such as behavioural changes and poor academic performance. On one hand, these days most of the parents have full-time jobs to maintain financial stablity and provide better facilities to the family. Therefore, the offsprings are nutured by either grantparents or baby sitters so they are rarely attented and cared by their parents. Similarly, since schooling starts at 2-3 years of thechild, eventually, opportunities to stay with parents cut off from then. For example, it has been seen many families, especially, in developing countries.These two incidents contribute to build a feeling of neglected and other psychological trauma. On other hand, as the younger ones feel the neglect, causes other problems. The main one is that they tend find love and affection from outsiders often through online friends. The relationship will end up in abusive and exploiting nature, if the friend is a potential predator. As a result, the students often show some kinds of behavioural changes such as anxiety and panic attaks and they tend to have poor grades in classroom. For instance, many children browse internet as a method of distraction from their worries, but these vulnerable may be expoited. This situation could have been prevented, if they had been closely monitored. In conclusion, children often stay away from family either due to early schooling and working status of parents, this may create some psychological and academic impacts on children.