Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

With the advancement of technology, more and more individuals are using computers in their daily lives. Also, the number of kids playing computer games has risen over recent years, causing various problems. This essay will discuss what those problems are as well as measures that can be taken to improve the situation. Children are facing many issues because of excessive playing computer games. The primary one is that it can be detrimental to a child's health in many ways. Indeed, constantly sitting in one place can increase the chances of obesity as well as weakens the muscles and joints at a young age. Besides this, many studies suggest that excessive use of a screen can also affect eyesight, resulting in poor vision in later life. Furthermore, kid's academic performance could decline because of continuously playing games on the computers. The fun and enjoyment which they get from these types of games keep them away from studying. The parents in India, for example, blame online games for their toddler's poor performance in school. Clearly, both teachers and parents need to take action to solve these issues. From the school's perspective, they should arrange additional outdoor activities for the students. For instance, school authorities can take kids on adventure trips, hiking, mountain climbing, where they will stay away from the digital world and can interact with each other. As a result, children can improve their communication and social skills and think to arrange such activities in their free time. In terms of parents, the most effective solution is to have a family dinner at a particular time, which could help lift children from the isolated bubble of their game consoles. Dinnertime provides an excellent opportunity for communication, and everyone can discuss a variety of interests outside of the online-game arena and plan upcoming activities. In conclusion, because of playing more computer games, children are facing poor academic and health-related problems. However, arranging enough outdoor activities and proper family communication could solve these issues.