Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subject like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

An increasing concern of people in this modern world is the different subjects taught in schools these days.While some consider history as the most vital subject, others say that subjects like science and technology are more necessary in this present era. In my opinion, based on this fast-paced era, learning science and technology is regarded much more important in education programs. However, in the following, paragraphs we are going to examine both sides of this argument. On the one hand, history helps us to connect the past to the present. As it teaches us about civilization and fosters traditional moral values in the younger generation. To exemplify, if none of the nations would have known their past, then they would have never known about their origin and cultures. Moreover, all the advancements that happened until now are possible because we were aware of past events, which assisted us in further investigation and research. For instance, due to human evolution in the past era, it is today possible for us to have a living on this planet. Therefore, learning history can teach us a lot about the significance of human life. Whereas, on the other hand, science and technology are responsible to run this contemporary world. In this competitive time, everybody wants to earn handsome money and excel in life. Consequently, people are more interested in these subjects rather than studying history. For example, In general, there are fewer jobs for people from a historical background in comparison to people working in the science field or advanced technology. In addition, this contemporary world is controlled through the advance technology or by the scientist as all the activities are based upon gadgets or internet we all use. Thus, without these perks, imagining a life like it was in the past is impossible for the younger generation. Also, the research in the science field has helped us to deal with many detrimental diseases. To sum up, I opine that keeping in mind the needs of modern society, subjects like science and technology are far more significant than history. Even though history can aid in connecting to past events, But focusing on the future is indispensable.