Some people feel that playing computer games has a negative impact on children's health and social skills. Others say that it can have a positive impact on their lives. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the present, it is undeniable that computer games play as a vital role in teenagers life aspects. As a result, some people attach that computer games provide negative effects on children whether health or behaviours, while others believe that it has benefits on children’s life. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. The principal reason that many people have a negative attitude towards computer games is it tends to lead children’s behaviours in the wrong way. For example, in several games, they build a situation for players to do illegal actions such as rob something or murder someone. Because of this, it possibly makes those teenagers who play these games do that type of actions in the real life. In addition, playing games could have an effect on eyesight in the long terms. As we can see there are a plethora of kids who wear glasses these days. On the other hand, the main reason that supports the positive side is that computer games could inspire and motivate teenagers’ future. During this age, it is important to have inspiration in order to plan their life. A game named the sims is a perfect example in this case. In this game, children could develop a myriad of skills such as imagination skill that they use to decorating their house. Moreover, computer games could be one of the activities that family could spend their time together. In conclusion, although computer games have a number of negative impacts on young people, I totally believe that it could provide a myriad of benefits to those kids if children play under parents’ control and choose proper games.