Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertising has the most powerful influence on people's choices. I agree that the high sales of several different goods in society back to how much it is shown in public space rather than people need. First and foremost, it is clear that wealthy companies have much more power to advertise their products than others. For example, they could advertise on TV, radio, and billboard. As you know, the more time advertising show, the more individuals impress by it. Therefore, people decide to purchase products impulsively without even think about how they could be essential or practical. As a result, rich companies are becoming more powerful and earn much more money due to advertising. Furthermore, advertising less essential items such as some junk food like chips or ice cream or some kinds of toys on TV commercial time leads to most people buying these low-level goods. For instance, families with little children have to buy some useless toys if their children watch TV and ask the parent to purchase stubbornly instead of necessary items. Therefore, authorities should command to censorship these kinds of advertising. Some may argue that individuals have the right to choose freedom. Then it is better to let them choose impulsively. However, people should right opt to their need, but media advertising directly impacts their choice. By way of conclusion, although many factors are in play when it comes to the concept role of advertising, I believe the rate of publicity and the kind of goods advertised are two essential items that authorities have to consider in media publicity.