Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on how to ensure a good job in later life. While some people argue that joining the workforce immediately after high school to gain work experience is better, I am of the opinion that pursuing higher education at university seems to be a more effective way to guarantee a decent job position. On the one hand, it is believed by some that gaining hands-on experience from the real world of work can be considered as a better way for a stable job. The main explanation for this is because experience can give those people an advantage over others. In particular, an experienced worker can get accustomed to the tasks and work more efficiently. Besides, employers are likely to choose those who have extensive experience since they may not need to spend time and effort on training. On the other hand, despite the above arguments, I hold a firm belief that holding a university degree will be the best way to ensure a good job in the future. Although I accept that experience is of vital importance in the world of work, I still believe that in a competitive market with constantly changing technological developments, in-depth specialized knowledge seems to be more vital to keep up with new changes. Therefore, during a period of time studying and training at universities, degree achievers can be well-qualified with the necessary knowledge and skills to work well after graduation. Furthermore, employing educated people means that they can contribute many innovative ideas for the development of companies in particular and the society in general. In conclusion, starting work after school to gain experience can be a good way to ensure a job to some extent, yet I am more convinced that attending tertiary education and getting degrees should be a better way on account of some aforementioned reasons.