Nowadays , women as well as men work full time. Therefore, women and men should share household tasks equally. ( eg cleaning and looking after children ).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There should be gender equality in doing household chores as both genders do full-time job placements as well. I totally agree with this view that says it should be fairly shared between the two sexes. The responsibility to keep the house running should not be exclusive to the female sex. Therefore, males should also help in cleaning as well as cooking and taking care of the children. Although traditionally it is seen as the duty of the woman to be a housewife and do all that is required of her. This has, however, changed over time as the girl child also can have a career and work round the clock. So, for a balance to be reached between married couples, for instance, the partners should help each other out in not just providing financially but also in carrying out domestic tasks. Moreover, it is clear marginalization if these duties are done only by the female figures. These activities are inclusive to everyone in the family unit and should be done by all. Additionally, it is wise to say that men can help out their wives as well brothers helping their sisters, irrespective, of the conventional view that they are 'providers,' therefore, should not do any work at all around the house. For example, in the absence of a woman due to whatsoever reason or work-related, he should be able to prepare meals, do the laundry, tidy up and see the minors are well catered for and do lots more, rather than wait on her. This absolutely brings togetherness and unison in the family as no one claims to be superior to the other. In conclusion, there is nothing wrong if men and women share the work impartially. Hence, I reiterate my points which is in complete agreement with this.