Nowadays , women as well as men work full time. Therefore, women and men should share household tasks equally. ( eg cleaning and looking after children ).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, apart from men, women are also working in various sectors such as medical, IT industry and business. For this reason, some sections of society believe that household responsibilities should be equally distributed among men and women. I completely concur with this notion and will explain my standpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the fundamental reason why husbands should support household activities is that working females also get tired and exhausted from their 9 to 5 jobs. Therefore, it is need of the hour that men should come forward to support in the day to day chores like cleaning, washing utensils, cutting or chopping vegetables and taking care of the children instead of sitting on the couch watching television. For instance, a recent interview conducted by BBC news channel with 50 couples demonstrated that spouse's who equally distribute housework among themselves are more likely to be happy and spend quality time with each other than those where all the home-related tasks are solely accomplished by women. Hence, house responsibilities need to be shared between life partners. Another point to consider is that a couple builds a strong bond when they accomplish home tasks together. To elaborate, when a wife is preparing meals for her family, if the husband is also assisting her in the kitchen then they can discuss numerous things such as financial investment plans, career opportunities and how to efficiently raise their children. Apart from this, they also share some beautiful moments with each other while completing the house chores together. To illustrate, a reality TV show on Sony showed how the bonding of partners is improved when they share work with each other starting from cleaning the house to taking care of pets. To conclude from the aforementioned arguments, I would like to infer that it is paramount for both men and women to share the responsibilities for a smooth life and to alleviate the burden of different household duties on one person. In future, it is anticipated that this trend will flourish and thinking of society will change from only women doing household work to both members of the family sharing equal responsibilities.