Food travels thousands of miles from producers to consumers. Some people think it would be better for the environment and economy if people ate local food produced by farmers. To what extent do you agree?

Currently, few people interested in walking compared to olden days. The main reasons are over consumption of fast food and sedentary lifestyles. However, these causes can be effectively managed by adopting strategies such as public awareness and heavy taxex taxed on unhealthy edibles. On one hand, many working class and students may not have sufficient amount of time to prepare homely food on daily basis. Therefore, they highly consume packed items, which have high sugar and fatty contents, since these are affordable and tasteir faster than healthy options. Similarly, due to busy lifestyle, people hardly participate exercise programmes or walking. For instance, previously, humans were not obese as they involved a lot of physical activities and had homely foods. As a consequence, the culmination of both the causes contribute to obesity and other health conditions. Nevertheless, the above-mentioned issues are manageable if the government takes necessary steps at right time. Firstly, the public need to be made aware that how junk foods affect human body in a negative manner. They would be educated about a balance and healthy diet along with how to cook easy healthy meals. Secondly, the authority can impose a heavy tax on unhealthy drinks and snacks. For example, in the UK, as children are seem to be over weight due to the over consumption of packed items, the government started to levy sugar and fat taes taxes rates from these.These are the proven methods. In conclusion, even though obesity is a global issue, this can be minimised successfully by educating and taxing appropriately.