" Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures

It is better to prevent diseases than waiting them to be cured when they already entered our body and putting money in preventive measurement is also cheaper than researching and treating diseases. I fully agree with those statements because of two main reasons, and I will try to elaborate them in this essay. Firstly, world always evolves, from technology, human, animals, plants, and diseases. That is the first reason why I agree, because human diseases are also evolve, and it makes them to always create new diseases that need to be tackled in the future. For instance, COVID-19, the virus that kills many people, is one of the viruses that has not yet prevented in the past. Until now, COVID-19 still become a dangerous virus to us, and I believe if we researched that in the past and government put a lot of investment in the research, COVID-19 can be prevented. The second reason is because in reality, medication treatment is far more expensive compare to the prevention initiative. I believe those are the main reason why all the countries develop many vaccines (Hepatitis, and now COVID-19). For instance, at present, all the countries are competing to deliver COVID-19 vaccines as quickly as possible because the loss caused by COVID-19 is far more expensive than the cost of production and research. I think all the countries already realize that investment in research and development for the upcoming diseases is less than the cost when we face the diseases themselves. To conclude, world is always evolving, including diseases, and the fact that prevention cost is less than treatment cost makes me fully agree with those arguments.