Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

CONTROVERSY EXISTS WHETHER THE YOUTH SHOULD CONFORM THE CONVENTIONAL NORMS OF SOCIETY OR WHETEHER THEY SHOULD, INSTEAD, BE GIVEN THE LIBERTY TO ACT AND EXPRESS THEIR OWN INDIVIDUALITY. IN THIS ESSSAY, I WILL DISCUSS THE GIVEN VIEWPOINTS AND EXPLAIN MY SUPPPORT FOR THE LATTER. TO BEGIN WITH, CONFORMITY FOR OLDFANGLED WAYS OF LIVING IS ADVOCATED FOR SEVERAL REASONS. FIRSTLY, THEY OPINE THAT MOST YOUNGSTERS THESE DAYS ARE LACKING OF VIRTUES OF LIFE. FOR INSTANCE, AS OPPOSE TO THE CHILDREN OF THE PAST WHO WERE APPARENTLY RESPECTFUL, COMPASSIONATE AND LAW ABIDERS, AN INCREASING NUMBER OF JUVENILE DELINQUENTS IS A TREND OF THE MODERN WORLD. THIS COULD HAVE NOT HAPPENED SHOULD THE TRADITIONAL WAYS WERE STRICTLY IMPOSED FOR THE RISING GENERATIONS TO FOLLOW. ON THE OTHER HAND, PROPONENTS OF EMPOWERING YOUNGSTERS TO BE THEIR OWN VERSION POINTS OUT THE FOLLOWING. FIRSTLY, THIS INIATIVE WOULD ENABLE ONE TO BECOME CONFIDENT OF THEMSELVES. WHEN A CHILD IS RESTRICTED TO CONVENTIONAL RULES AND REGULATION, HE FAILS TO SEE OTHER OPTIONS THAT COULD, IN ONE WAY OR ANOTHER, DEVELOPE HIS INDIVIDUALITY. FOR EXAMPLE, IN THE MIDDLE EAST, TRADITIONALLY, AS YOUNG LADIES ARE LIMITED TO DO HOUSEHOLD CHORES ALONE AND THAT MOST OF THEIR CHOICES ARE DECIDED BY THEIR MALE GUARDIA GUARDIAN, MOST WOMEN ARE AFRAID OF MAKING EVEN A SIMPLE DECISION EVEN WHEN GIVEN THE FULL REIGN TO DECIDE FOR HERSELF. ADDITIONALLY, YOUTHS WHO ARE UNRESTRAINED TO EXPRESS THEMSELVES MATURE TO BECOME PRO-THINKERS, AS A RESULT, INGENUITY COMES OUT NATURALLY FROM THEM. A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR THESE ARE THE MODERN INVENTORS WHO BEND ALL SORTS OF TRADITIONAL WAYS AND THINKING BEFORE SUCESSFULLY DISCOVERING THE PRODUCTS OF THEH MODERN MINDS SUCH AS CELLPHONES, COMPUTERS, THE INTERNET AND THE LIST CONTINUES. IN MY OPINION, LIBERTY AT THE DISPOSAL OF THE RISING GENERATION PAVES THE WAY FOR A MORE AMBITIOUS AND FORWARD THIKING INDIVIDUALS AND SO THEREFORE, THIS MUST BE IMPLEMENTED IN THE GLOBAL SOCIETY. TO RECAPITULATE, WHILE SOME BELIEVE THAT TRADIONAL WAYS SHOULD REMAIN AS THE PARAMETER FOR YOUNSTER YOUNGSTERS TO FOLLOW IN THE TODAYS SOCIETY, I BELIEVE THAT FREEDOM FOR INDIVIDUAL EXPRESSION SHOULD OBSERVE AT PRESENT.