Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying past history can help us better understand the present. Please discuss both views and give your opinion.

carbon produced [emission], government need[s] to take actions. For instance, government should make [create/pass] a strict regulations to limit the [amount of carbon produced] carbon producer. If they produce carbon more than the limit [threshold], they need [are required] to pay certain amount of money to the government some amount of money. [ Otherwise ] or the government can also close the business if they break [violate] the regulations in several times. This initiative will scare [deter] the businesses and remind [encourage] them to maintain [sustain] our environment For [In terms of] water quality, I believe [it is] mostly caused by all the waste that [are] thrown [in]to the sea. Companies know that throwing stuffs to water is free, and they do not get any negative consequences because of that, so they will always do that. Again, government ought to develop more regulations regarding waste management. For instance, companies should obey that all the waste that produced need to be recycled, no matter what. If not, regulators will shut down the business. Not only the initiative help[s] to increase water quality, [but also ] the companies will be more sustain [sustainable] because they are using recycled products. To conclude, government should play a major part to decrease air and water pollution. If not, I do not think we can properly breath and drink in the future.