Violence in the media promotes violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

Society is highly influenced by the content shown on media platforms, Such as violent content which promotes hate and crime among peoples. I completely agree with the statement about promoting violent content to our society and will be discussing the same in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there is a massive amount of audience who are interested in watching thriller and crime based shows, in which mass killing and brutal acts of humanity are promoted. However, promoting this kind of content is spreading hate and crime in society leading to an increase in criminal activities. On the other hand, criminals can also get ample ideas by observing various techniques of doing criminal activities shown on media platforms. For example, one of the students fell from his roof while intimating the actor of superman. Secondly, heroic and brutality scenes are shown for the sake of accelerating TRP by the media houses, which try to brainwash people to make them think that is true and real. Along with this, this will completely ruin the teenager as they tempted by showing the luxury lifestyle of film stars shown in films or news channels for which media plays a vital role to promote this kind of content on their platforms. For,example students were caught by the police stealing jewellery shop because their favourite stars wears them. To conclude, According to my, crimes are increasing in society and the major reason behind it is violence telecasted by the media. To stop this government should acknowledge putting some strict laws to restrict the contents.