Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often arged that the nations with a proloned working time will get more prosperous rather than a few hours working time countries. I strongly disagree with this statement because overlonged working time do not measure the nation wealth compared to the many factors such as Technology and people's quality of life I think these two factors are determined. To begin with, the most important consideration is the Technology. This means nowadays the most companies are used modern machineries in order to their reduce the number of workers and they invest more machinery rather than people because the machinery can work without taking break and speed. It can lead to get more productivity even employee not working expanded time while the enterprise can get more benefit such as profit, a large number of production. For instance, with the introduction of modern technology machinery system in Wulanssi Organaisation in Germany, both the employer and employees have gained mutual benefits. While the employee enjoy fewer working hours per day and the organaisation organization can generate higher amount of quality products on a daily basics. Moreover, the another reason is people's quality of life. This means the labour health life is most important rather than prolonged working time because the labour is the blood of every enterprise. In other words, the low level people in the organisation might get stress and depression due to overlonged practice as a result, this trend will affect the productivity of the industry. While the member of staff can not focus on their job as a result, this will affect the quality of the product therefore, the country welfare is not only decide the working hours but also the people's quality of life. For example, some European countries such as Sweden and Finland value work life balance the workers of these countries work the fewest hours per day amoung all nations around the world, they have higher gross domestic product. The family time and social life people enjoy after work provide them with sufficient time to rejuvenate therefore, they experience less work strain. To conclude, the saying that longer working hours can lead to higher revenue is a misconception. I believe that with the development of technology and work - life balance can be assured of more economic successful.