Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that television can be used for education while, others said that watching television is a sort of entertainment only. This essay agrees that television is a beneficial tool for education because it includes some educational channels free of cost and people does not get bore from watching lessons than reading them. Some people pointed out that, television is only used for entertainment which I do not agree with, because Television contains both educational and entertainment channels. People have the choice to take advantage of both channels and used them according to their needs. People think that television is a sort of distraction, and it is there to entertain people nothing else. For instance, some parents put in their children’s mind that television is only to watch movies or to play video games, this as a result discouraged children and they started to believe nothing valuable on TV for their studies. Studying from television makes people study’s process more appealing than reading the subject. I totally disagree that television is for entertaining people only, however, it is an essential device could be used for educational purposes. There are a number of free channels which help the learner including different aspects, without paying for WIFI or any subscription fees. This type of education is affordable for low class people who cannot spend money on Wi-Fi, hence, television is more than enough for them. For example during the pandemic in Oman many channels are launched by the government to assist students who are studying from home, providing free tuition. Therefore, parents should encourage their children to use television to enhance their educational background. In conclusion, there are two groups, one who state the television is a good source of education, where second group believe that television means entertainment only. I disagree with who are saying that TV is used for entertainment, because TV includes various free channels which are significant for education as well.