Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the current times, the excretion of waste materials is impacting the environment negatively, and this trend is rapidly growing as garbage is being produced increasingly today. This essay will throw some light on some of the reasons for this crisis, and will discuss the possible solutions that can control this problem. Production of rubbish has increased due to various factors. Firstly, the increase in population has led to the enhanced consumption of goods which creates more waste. Secondly, a shortage in the disposable areas means that the garbage is not getting recycled adequately and this results in increased waste. Thirdly, residents do follow the right measures in segregating the waste. For example, individuals pollute the locality by dumping the garbage in open lands, and industries dispose chemicals into the water belts and thus exploit the environment. It has been observed that many developing countries are struggling to cope with this crisis as of today. Governments can take concrete steps to put a full stop to this problem and also avoid it from occurring again. At first, they must educate citizens on the correct usage of rubbish by creating awareness campaigns in the local areas. Next, they can utilize the barren lands by converting them into dump yards, and finally, they must pass laws on discarding the disposables in the right way, and must impose strict actions against individuals who do follow the same. For instance, NGOs and organizations can collaborate with the governing bodies and promote the usage of recycled products, and construction companies can tie up with the local ministers to initiate the construction of garbage grounds. In conclusion, although, reasons such as increasing population and lack of disposable facilities have created a hazardous environment for everyone to live in today, governments can still make a change by spreading awareness amongst people and imposing strict action against citizens breaking the law.