Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a debatable argument when a worker fills the form for the profession there is a number of columns of personal information such as marital status, interest, hobbies and so on is not useful and some believe that it is useful for the employee. In my opinion, It is beneficial for the employee. this essay will discuss both the views with relevant examples in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there is a lot of information fill by the candidate in the given job application form. It is beneficial for both the employee and employers. An employer can know about the interest of staff member and can organise events of their interest. With this, an operator will feel fresh and give more output. For instance, last year my company organised an event for the men and the women where men were interested in cricket and women were interested in badminton. It was a one-day event in which all the worker participate and felt fresh. Moreover, companies also provide trips to the married people and give some holidays to spend time with their family. On the other hand, some people believe to fill the long professional application form is just a wastage of time. Some people do not apply for the position because of personal details. Many communities think that if the work is for the IT officer's post what the employer will do with personal data. It should be about the skills and qualification. For example, one of my friends leaves a job in a food inspection company when he gets to know that they are asking for the personal details. Thus, they lost such an intelligent candidate. To conclude, In my opinion, personal details are necessary to fill the form. It is beneficial for the both employees and employers. Employees get better opportunities to feel fresh.